Tarkwa media personalities honored at the first LRTP Awards


The LRTP Awards were organized by Luxury Touch Hotel in Tarkwa

Media personalities from Tarkwa Nsuaem Municipality have been honored for their excellent broadcasting performance at Tarkwa Nsuaem Municipality under the Luxury Touch Radio Personalities (LRTP) Award for 2021.

The LRTP Awards hosted by Luxury Touch Hotel in Tarkwa were held to celebrate and honor deserving media personalities who have worked to enhance the image of Tarkwa.

Speaking at the award ceremony, the President of the Luxury Touch Hotel, Mr. Claude Ankrah, noted that the media personalities of the municipality of Tarkwa Nsuaem have contributed enormously to the development of the municipality, hence the need to recognize them.

He explained that this year’s LTRP awards are the very first and will be an annual event to recognize hard-working media figures.

The LRTP Prize was organized into ten categories; Morning Show Host of the Year, Midday Show Host of the Year, Sports Host of the Year, Radio DJ of the Year, Host of the Year, Personality of the Year and radio station of the year.

Morning show host of the year, Thomas Tetteh

Space FM won five awards in all ten categories, while Dynamite FM won three awards and the remainder of the two awards went to Medeama FM and Owass FM.

Thomas Tetteh of Dynamite FM won two awards in all ten categories; the best morning show host and best news anchor of 2021.

Space FM’s Apostle Dr KD Hughes Jr., Tarkwa, was voted Media Personality of the Year.

Below is the full list of awards:

1. Morning Show Host of the Year – Thomas Tetteh, Dynamite FM

2. Mid-Morning Show Host of the Year – Uncle Atongo, Dynamite FM

3. Driving Times – Kwame Atoapem, Space FM

4. Best Radio DJ – DJ Kenya, Owass FM

5. News anchor – Thomas Tetteh, Dynamite FM

6. Sports presenter – James K Bawa, Space FM

7. Entertainment Host – Oppapy Joe, FM Space

8. Social program – Nana Effah Asare, Medeama

9. Best Radio Station of the Year – Space FM

10. Radio Personality – Apostle Dr KD Hughes, Space FM

Radio Personality of the Year, Apostle Dr KD Hughes


About Author

Comments are closed.