Comicstaan ​​Season 3 Gets A Release Date


By Express press service

Comicstaan, Amazon Prime Video’s stand-up comedy competition series, returns for its third season. It has been announced that the series will start streaming on the platform from July 15.

The upcoming season will be co-hosted by chat host, comedian and former radio personality Abish Mathew and digital creator Kusha Kapila. Zakir Khan, Sumukhi Suresh, Neeti Palta and Kenny Sebastian will be the judges.

This season will feature eight contestants who will be guided by seven mentors – Rahul Subramanian, Sapan Verma, Rohan Joshi, Prashasti Singh, Kannan Gill, Aadar Malik and Anu Menon, through various comedy genres.

Aparna Purohit, Head of India Originals, Amazon Prime Video India, said in a statement, “The first two seasons of Comicstaan ​​have received tremendous adulation and love from the audience. The show has become a launching pad not only for the winners, but also for a host of new and emerging voices in comedy in India.

She added, “It actually made stand-up comedy ambitious! We’re thrilled to bring this much-loved franchise back, in a new, reimagined avatar, to our audience. The new season promises to take audiences on a hilarious ride.


About Author

Comments are closed.